RSS

Photo of the Week: New York, NY, USA

24 May

This is a delicious bowl of crawfish. I ate it ALL. Feel jealous.

This week’s photo is of the highlight of my time at this year’s Ninth Avenue International Food Festival: my crawfish bowl from The Delta Grill.  Despite being a longtime resident of Hell’s Kitchen, I had never eaten at The Delta Grill, and this was a lovely introduction.  Plus, even though I’m a born-and-bred Southerner, I’ve never eaten a crawfish bowl before, so this was a highly educational gastronomical experience.  In simple terms: this dish was unfamiliar but, thanks to some helpful advice from the Internet, I was able to enjoy it.  Even simpler: finger-lickin’ good!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Photo of the Week: New York, NY, USA

  1. From New York to You

    May 24, 2012 at 2:18 PM

    Were they still crawling?

     

Leave a Reply

 
