RSS

Trendsetter, Jetsetter: Win earrings from KTCollection!

21 Jun

KTCollection!

A big part of travel is deciding what to bring with you.  Usually, especially if you’re traveling on a budget, a premium is placed on packing light.  Frequently, the advice you get involves choosing items based on functionality only.  This works fine for a lot of people, but, for me, I like being able to dress with at least a touch of style while I travel–it just makes me feel like myself, no matter how far I am from home.  So, how do you pack light but still allow for looking trendy once you hit your destination?  One way is to focus on accessories–they don’t take up much room in your luggage, they’re versatile, and they can add a hint of spice to plainer outfits.  Personally, I love earrings, whether brought with me or purchased during my travels.  But, what’s better than buying jewelry?  Getting it for free!  As a thank you for being my loyal readers, here’s your chance to score some free, awesome earrings from KTCollection that you can sport on your next trip!

Earrings from the costume collection

I first encountered KTCollection at the Ninth Avenue International Food Festival in New York, where I grabbed some of their smashing pieces to update my jewelry collection.  I was impressed with them just based on what I saw, but, after having done more research, I see that they have some serious bona fides.  Currently, they are featured in the June issue of Travel + Leisure–I can testify to the awesomeness of the earrings used in the photo shoot as I own two pairs myself, one in gold, and one in silver; lightweight, simple, and elegant!  KTCollection’s jewelry has also been featured in Time Out New York, the “Today” show, and on “Gossip Girl”.

Now, KTCollection wants to give you a taste by offering you a chance to win your choice of one pair of $20 earrings from their costume collection.  So how do you enter?  Simple!

KTCollection jewelry

To enter:

1.  Go to the KTCollection Facebook page, and give them a “like”.

2.  Shoot an e-mail to info at KTCollection dot com to let them know that you’ve “liked” them; this will verify your entry.

3.  For additional entries, you can follow KTCollection on Twitter (don’t forget to verify your entry as in step 2 above!) and/or subscribe to their mailing list.

4.  Sit back, and cross your fingers!

You have two weeks, until 5:00PM (EST), on Thursday, July 5, to enter.  I will announce the winner as soon as I get the lucky person’s name from KTCollection.  KTCollection will reach out to you directly to get your choice of earrings and to make shipping arrangements.  Speaking of which, since the shipping is included in your prize, this giveaway is limited to people in the continental U.S.  (Sorry, international readers, I’ll try to get you included next time!)

So, what are you waiting for?  Get your entries in pronto!  If earrings are not for you, never fear–just snatch them up as a gift for the traveling trendsetter in your life and bank some karma points.

Good luck in the contest, and happy (trendy) travels!

*Note: I received no compensation for this post or for running this contest.  I purchased my KTCollection earrings with my own cold, hard cash (well, credit card, actually, but you know what I mean).  Thus, I have no reason to lie or engage in puffery; rest assured that my recommendation comes with no strings attached!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2012 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Trendsetter, Jetsetter: Win earrings from KTCollection!

  1. ChicFitChef

    June 21, 2012 at 12:16 PM

    Fun! I just entered! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
